Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 18, 2017, 03:32:26 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  The Good, The Bad and The Ugly (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  Why is "Sorry, Tuco" excised from the Italian version?
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Why is "Sorry, Tuco" excised from the Italian version?  (Read 11510 times)
Lil Brutto
Gunslinger

View Profile
« on: February 09, 2011, 06:55:42 PM »

As all of you that have viewed the Italian cut of GBU have noticed, there is a short segment missing when Blondie says, "Sorry, Tuco" before riding off with his share of the $200k in gold.

Any explanation why that bit was deleted? Did SL not intend for that bit to be included?

I was an honest farmer. Now I'm Lil Brutto!
Dirty Rat
Gunslinger

Just like the greasy rat that you are.......

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 12:12:00 AM »

Well it was certainly never in the version that I always knew - meaning the version we all grew up with before all of the Leone cuts were added back in.
So I would say yeah, it was not meant to be in there

Lil Brutto
Gunslinger

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 12:32:53 AM »

Are you saying that older international home video versions did not have this snippet? I'll have to view my laserdisc (released in the 80's) and see if it's included. That's the oldest international version I have.

cigar joe
Bounty Killer

easy come easy go

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 03:59:34 AM »

Are you saying that older international home video versions did not have this snippet? I'll have to view my laserdisc (released in the 80's) and see if it's included. That's the oldest international version I have.