Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 18, 2017, 02:37:13 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  The Good, The Bad and The Ugly (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  Track 5 on extended soundtrack intended for Socorro sequence?
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Track 5 on extended soundtrack intended for Socorro sequence?  (Read 5485 times)
Lil Brutto
Gunslinger

View Profile
« on: May 09, 2011, 11:39:03 PM »

I recently listened to the entire extended soundtrack and noticed 47 secs into track 5 titled, "Il Ponte Di Corde" ("Rope Bridge"), music I hadn't heard before: CLICK HERE TO LISTEN

Was this intended for the Socorro sequence?

I was an honest farmer. Now I'm Lil Brutto!
Cusser
Bounty Killer

Remember, I always see the job through !

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2011, 06:43:39 AM »

I asked this same question about a decade ago when I first got the extended CD, anddidn't get an answer.

Dust Devil
Bounty Killer

Smoke Tuco, so you can't bullshit!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2011, 06:57:06 AM »

Part of that track plays when Tuco survives the desert and enters the town (where he makes himself a gun) through the rope bridge. Am I wrong?

No matter how cleverly you sneak up on a mirror, the reflection always looks you straight in the eye.
cigar joe
Bounty Killer

easy come easy go

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2011, 08:21:08 AM »

Yea that's the rope "suspension"  bridge before the gun shop sequence

"When you feel that rope tighten on your neck you can feel the devil bite your ass"!
Dust Devil
Bounty Killer

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2011, 10:13:40 AM »

So the mystery is solved.

No matter how cleverly you sneak up on a mirror, the reflection always looks you straight in the eye.
Lil Brutto
Gunslinger

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2011, 10:41:50 AM »