Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 23, 2017, 09:55:19 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  For a Few Dollars More (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  wish I was a professional movie critic
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Go Down Print
Author Topic: wish I was a professional movie critic  (Read 13585 times)
titoli
Bounty Killer

View Profile
« on: September 02, 2005, 04:50:17 PM »

You can write whatever comes to your mind, apparently:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/19670515/REVIEWS/705150301/1023

The Peacemaker
Bounty Killer

OH SH*T!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2005, 06:00:41 PM »

Thanks for the link. I used to like him but I've lost repect for him because of what he said about Once Upon a Time in the West.

" There is also, unfortunately, Leone's inability to call it quits. The movie stretches on for nearly three hours, with intermission, and provides two false alarms before it finally ends. In between, we're given a plot complex enough for Antonioni, involving killers, land rights, railroads, long-delayed revenge, mistaken identity, love triangles, double-crosses and shoot-outs. "

I can't believe he said all that about such a brilliant movie! He also gave it only 2 1/2 stars while he gives that stupid " The 40 year Old Virgin " 3 1/2 stars!!!! Oh well. Everyone has they're own opinions. It's just very sad that crappy movies like that are popular and beautiful movies like Once Upon a Time in the West are overlooked just because they have slow pacing.  Cry

Alan Shearer 9
Bandido

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2005, 06:15:27 PM »

he doesn't look real

cigar joe
Bounty Killer

easy come easy go

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2005, 05:07:06 AM »