Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 13, 2017, 11:31:34 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  Once Upon A Time In The West (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  Thesis of Once Upon a Time in The West
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Poll
Question: Could you help me?
e-mail   -2 (100%)
Total Voters: 2

Author Topic: Thesis of Once Upon a Time in The West  (Read 5207 times)
gleyson
Road Apple

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« on: September 09, 2003, 09:31:06 PM »

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 10h September 2003  

Dear Friends,

My name is Gleyson Spadetti. I am a Cinema student from Brazil. Im about to start my final thesis: a semiotic  study about the making of  Sergio Leones Once Upon a Time in the West.
Ive tried very much to find something written about this subject in Brazil, but it is very difficult, almost impossible. I Know that you are a very busy person, but please, give me a hand.
Id like to have, I need,  informations about the creation process and the artistc approach/choices of the cinematography, screenplay, the editing, the actors, set design from Mr. Leone and the technicians such as Mr. Tonino Delli Colli and Mr. Nino Baragli. Interview, article, thesis, etc.
Id like to have the   e-mail adress of Mr. Sergio Donati , Tonino Delli Colli,  Nino Baragli, Christopher Frayling and Andrea Leone.  
Coud you please send me something, Sir?

Thank you very much for your attention.

I look foward to hearing from you.

Yours  faithfully,

Gleyson Spadetti

P.S.:

Please, send your answer for these adresses :

gspadetti@hotmail.com      

Jupa
Gunslinger

Viva Leone!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2003, 04:01:03 AM »

Wow,a thesis on OUATITW!Impressive!

The problem here for you might be that most of the stuff about Leone is written on English - a language you may have some difficulties with.