Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 22, 2017, 03:14:23 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  Once Upon A Time In The West (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  Man With Harmonica help?
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Man With Harmonica help?  (Read 5173 times)
MikeB72
Road Apple

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« on: September 14, 2003, 04:57:46 PM »

Hi,
   Newbie here to this board but not to the works of Leone and Morricone. The only film I haven't seen yet is  OUATITW because I am waiting for the new DVD. Anyway, I need some help with the song"Man With The Harmonica". I am looking for a version I heard of it with wind sound effects playing in the intro. I can't seem to find it anywhere. Did it play in the movie like this? Is it commercially available? Thanks for reading.

KERMIT
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2003, 02:23:14 AM »

try www.barnesandnoble.com/music

type in ennio morricone's name

click WUATINW{RCA}

scroll down to "man with a harmonica"

$9.48  for ennio's original score.

CD available for  $19.49.     good luck

« Last Edit: September 15, 2003, 02:29:02 AM by KERMIT » Logged
MikeB72
Road Apple

I'm a llama!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2003, 10:48:47 AM »

Thanks for the link to the sample. Unfortunately it doesn't play enough of the song to tell if that's the version I'm looking for. The sample ends before the harmonica even plays. The wind sounds I mentioned are heard as the solo harmonica begins in the song. However the version I have currently's intro was nothing like this one you linked me too, but I still want to be positive which CD has the "sound effects" version before I buy it. Maybe someone who has the soundtrack could help. I really appreciate any help.

visitor
Bandido

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2003, 07:05:43 PM »