Sergio Leone Web Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 18, 2017, 01:46:14 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News:

+  Sergio Leone Web Board
|-+  Films of Sergio Leone
| |-+  The Good, The Bad and The Ugly (Moderators: cigar joe, moviesceleton, Dust Devil)
| | |-+  Wallace's gun
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Wallace's gun  (Read 3950 times)
Cusser
Bounty Killer

Remember, I always see the job through !

View Profile
« on: November 10, 2003, 04:48:10 PM »

I know we're supposed to "suspend disbelief" when we view films, but I think that if Tuco was expert-enough to hand-pick a pistol from parts, then he could've fixed Wallace's jammed revolver.  Of course, how lucky was he to get back that original pistol, the one that Blondie recognizes by sound when Tuco shoots from the tub?

CalamityJane
Bandido

"It might interfere with my aim".

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2003, 06:57:06 PM »

Hi Cusser.  

I'm new to the SL board, but I certainly feel right at home here already with you and all the other GBU fans!.  Great site and awesome movie! Cheesy

Well, with Wallace's gun, of course, it's a no-brainer that his gun jammed when Tuco threw him off the train and they both tumbled down the hill.  As many times as I've seen this movie (recently twice in two days on AMC), I don't recall seeing how Tuco gets his original pistol back.  I wonder how he did get it back, unless it's another gun that he got from somewhere (stolen, of course - hehe).  

cigar joe
Bounty Killer

easy come easy go

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2003, 05:19:31 AM »

Well I allways assumed that he put another one together or that Blondie was commenting on the rythm of Tucos style of shooting. When Blondie says "Every gun....." he's meaning gun in the gunman-gunfighter sense

"When you feel that rope tighten on your neck you can feel the devil bite your ass"!
Cusser
Bounty Killer

Remember, I always see the job through !

View Profile